Did you know you can temporarily deactivate or permanently delete your Instagram account whenever you want? What is the difference between these two options? How to disable an Instagram profile? These and other questions are answered in this article
Like everything in life, social networks have their upsides and downsides. Sometimes, for whatever reason, we need to pause to protect ourselves from the toxicity of these platforms.
For those occasions, Instagram offers two options: deactivate the account temporarily or delete it permanently. What is each one used for, and how do they work?
How to close or disable your Instagram account temporarily?
If you need a break from Instagram, the most common thing to do is to start by deactivating or temporarily disabling your account. The downside is that we cannot do it from the app (at least for now). Instead, we have to access our profile from the browser. To do this, just follow these steps: